Memorial Site Dedication - 29 Nov 2007

On Thursday, the site selected for the Australian Peacekeeping Memorial was formerly dedicated. In attendance were representatives from the APMPC, DVA, Australian Defence Force, Australian Federal Police, The Royal Australian Mint, RSL, UNPAA, and the APPVA.

The next step towards the construction of the Memorial will be the selection of the final design from the current short list of four. The winner will then be advised in April or May next year.

In the meantime, additional donations are required to meet the target of $3.5 million to construct the Memorial. Any donation, no matter how small is greatly appreciated.

Memorial Site Dedication

From L to R
Bob Craine (APMPC), Denis Percy (Prsident UNPAA), Mike Prain (RSL Rep), Paul Copeland (President APPVA), Tim Ford (APMP Chairman), Colonel Andy Williams (ADF Rep), Matt Burke (APMP Vice Chairman), Mark Walters (AFP Rep), Felicity Mullens (RA Mint), Cleon Walters (APMPC), Steve Ailing (APMPC), and Robert Healy (DVA).