Army Combat Badge Update
- Tuesday 10 October 2006

The issue of retrospectivity has been considered, and it has been decided that the ACB will be issued to members of the following operations / missions, as defined in the Defence Instruction below;

  • Malaya
  • Korea
  • Borneo
  • Malay / Thai Border
  • South Vietnam
  • Malaysia
  • Kuwait
  • Somalia
  • East Timor
  • Afghanistan, and
  • Iraq.

For further details regarding eligability, and how to apply for the ACB please refer to;

Defence Instruction Pers 119-1, Army Combat Badge (Amended)